Thank goodness for winter break

Every semester, the words “this is the most stressful semester of my life” escape my mouth at one point or another. This semester, however, the frequency of my stress-induced complaints broke records. Between running a student newspaper, moving back in with my parents, beginning an honors thesis, trying to secure an internship after graduation and attempting to maintain some semblance of a social life, the struggle was real.

But now, with a few weeks to escape from looming deadlines and constant fear of failure, I can breath. I put together a beautiful online portfolio (all by myself), bought myself a few summer internship opportunities and even cleaned my room (which may be the biggest accomplishment of all). I also allowed myself time to catch up on Grey’s Anatomy, which was necessary for my sanity.

With almost three weeks left of freedom, who knows what else I’ll be able to accomplish.

Leave a Reply

